Sometimes I like to be as busy as possible

4 Apr

Check out this weirdly cool mis-aligned panoramic-ish photo of my studio. I cleaned the hell out of it a couple weeks ago. it is now a total mess, because I have been working in it! time to clean it again, and re-arrange my art on the walls for SOS 2012. Here is my SOS profile, and here are all my fellow Washington Street artists.
Untitled

First up! Spring Zine Thing is full up with awesome zine people ready to come sell, swap and talk zines all afternoon at WSAC on April 15th from 2-6PM. That link up there goes to our facebook event where you can see the list of zines and zine makers and libraries coming to hang out, and click their links to take a look at what they make.  Super exciting! The event is free and open to the public, and you can get directions and more info about the WSAC here.
Spring Zine Thing!

And other than that, I have been working in the studio for myself, for friends, for family. Other than being dead tired from seeing 3 shows last week (white pages! balaclavas! wild flag! hunx and his punx! heavy cream! radio control!), things are great! Here is my life of the past few weeks in a series of instagram photos.

Untitled ahahahahaah Untitled Untitled UntitledUntitled Untitled Untitled Untitled

papercutting is still my true love, shaved my head into a chelsea (lolz), new crappy flats, eyeball manicures, propagating plants, too much drawsomething, being a good cookie with friends, new WSAC sign, silkscreening with Eddy P for La Parca.

2 Responses to “Sometimes I like to be as busy as possible”

  1. Saraaaaaaaaaaaahhhh April 5, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    DO ALL THE THINGS!!! I love your studio and love all these photos!

    Excited for zine thing even though I am woefully unprepared.

    Maybe we should make a doubleduty joint post about our September show we could post on all the blogs. When do we get to start bragging about the dream team?

    • meganmarysea April 26, 2012 at 1:20 am #

      brag about dream team all the time to everyone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

